Why the long Hiatus?

Hello everyone! It has been quite a long time since I last posted on this blog, almost two whole years to be exact. That is a much longer break than I ever intended to take from this blog.

shock

My university workload just got to the point that I could barely find adequate time to take care of myself, let alone put all the time and energy that I feel like each post deserves. That does not mean that my posts are without flaw by any means, but I like to be able to take pride in what I put forth to the world. With such a large workload, I had to pick and choose what my priorities should be. Nobody panic! I did not lose my love for Kpop, Kdrama, or the country’s history and culture. My passion is still in full force. I hope that my post provides a way for all Kfans (I will not align ya’ll into a specific fandom) to express your interest and love for K-entertainment to the people in your life who may lead you to feel isolated and strange for being a fan of a different genre of music, shows, etc. Now that I have finally graduated from university, I will finally be able to get back to sharing posts and opinions with anyone who actually reads what I have to say.

Additionally, I feel like sometimes I place too much emphasis on BTS and any news concerning them. BTS may be my ultimate group, but I have a lot of groups that I love and want to be able to give adequate attention to as well. That being said, I want to open the comment section to you all to suggest different groups and shows you want me to look into more for future articles. I am an equal opportunist so I want to provide spot-light for as many hardworking groups as possible. I cannot promise that future posts will be published on any specific schedule, but I will try not to go vast expanses of time between posts. I also want to note that if there is any news that anyone out there feels is very important to cover, the contact page on this site will notify me right after you submit a comment from it and I will email you back. This open comment page also includes additions in media any of you want to see. For example, a new gallery for other groups, video playlists, or some kind of list like the “Killer Choreography” list.

I want to turn this site into a place where people within the community can have their opinions heard. I sincerely hope that you will all be willing to share your thoughts with me. Thank you for all of the patients you have all had with me.

Leave a comment